Church on Saturday Night

Going to church on Saturday night allows for insanely relaxing Sunday mornings like I’m currently having.

Last week I found these baguette chips for $0.99 at the grocery store.

Now, I don’t each much bread because it tends to upset my stomach, but when I see something like this for 99 cents, I have a hard time passing it up. When I got home, I discovered that they were priced so low because they were stale. So I thought, what can I make from stale bread?

Immediately, French toast popped into my mind, and this morning I woke up with a mission: mini French toast dippers. I soaked the little guys in a mixture of 2 eggs, a splash of almond milk, nunaturals stevia and cinnamon.

Then onto a hot griddle.

An iced coffee on the side, and peanut butter + agave to dip into.

It doesn’t get much better. Now I’m sitting in my underwear on the couch, grading papers and watching Dexter.


I really love church on Saturday night.

26 thoughts on “Church on Saturday Night

  1. I so wish we had the option of going to church on saturday nights…..would love all day on sunday just to chill.
    Mini french toasts look good!
    Ever had challah french toast? Now that will change your life! πŸ˜‰
    Sadly, I can no longer have it because of the gluten/egg/dairy intolerance

  2. We love Saturday church…it makes the weekend feel longer. Udi’s aww…they do have it here but I have yet to find clearance anything! Except Woodmans? has 44 aisle of everthing bad and good! I miss, miss Sprouts dried green peas…found a recipe tho! Hugs, Tona

  3. Ahahaha- it’s nice to have a whole Sunday to yourself like that every once in a while! When I go to church, I tend to go on Sunday mornings for some reason, but growing up, we ONLY went on Saturday nights. Definitely made for a more relaxing Sunday…

  4. That’s what my teachers used to do on the weekends, grade papers while watching tv. I knew it! Haha. Just kidding. Thanks so much for the comment on my last post Katie. You are so damn awesome. LOVE YOU! Hope school is going alright so far. You are a damn saint for choosing kids as your profession. I’m am sooo thankful for patient people like you. I can’t even deal with my adult clients, let alone kids.

  5. Being a morning person, I tend to prepare our breakfast too. I could live by eating breakfast all day, all week lol! And definitely french toast is among my favorites. Great job in making those mini french toasts. Looks really yummy!

    I have never been able to go to Saturday Night Masses anymore, but I used to love how free we were during Sunday Mornings. We might do that again.

  6. I buy things simply because theyre on sale all the time. Those french toast dippers look SO good!! I love that idea. All I would think to make with stale bread is croutons. Clearly Im a highly creative person! πŸ™‚

  7. Dexter is such an awesome show! At work we have a new litter of puppies and I named them Dexter, Angel, Quinn, Deb, Maria, Lila and Rita.
    πŸ˜€

  8. I love anything that can be eaten on small-plates so French Toast dippers would totally be my scene. It’s also a wondeful way to enjoy an indulgence like that. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a comment