late night

After a super fun night playing games at my sister-in-law’s house, I crawled into bed – so ready for sleep – at 2:30am. However, I was awakened at 4am by the sound of my puppy retching. Without going into details, (this is a food blog, after all) I was faced with an enormous clean-up that had me outside with the hose, the dog kennel, bleach and me in my pajamas until around 5am. After heading back to bed and tossing and turning  (possibly falling in and out of sleep), I got up and went for a run with the dog – who still wasn’t up to par, so we headed home after a way-too-short 25 minutes.

But, all the while that fruit pizza was just waiting for me to eat it for breakfast and before we rushed off to church, I managed to enjoy a tasty slice (3rd day in a row).

100_1322

And after church, Meeker was craving Rubios, and so we got food to go and headed back home. I got a nice “Fiesta Salad” that had a lot of promise.

100_1325

100_1324

The first few bites were delish, however scenes from last night’s “clean-up” came rushing into my mind somewhere between my 3rd and 4th bite, and I was so repulsed that I couldn’t even look at it and had to put the (almost entire!) salad in the trash can. Sad panda.

Here’s to a better dinner…

One thought on “late night

Leave a comment