Peanut Butter Whip Cream

How good is whip cream?

IMG_4926-001

I’m not talking about cool whip or the spray in your mouth reddi-wip . (Although if I’m being honest, I’m not refined enough to snub either of those things. I can take down a lot of airy whip cream from a tub and love every second of it.)

IMG_4932-001

However, there is something to be said for real, honest-to-goodness whipped cream. There is something to be said for all that fat in there…it’s gosh-darn delicious.

IMG_4935-001

Especially when you add more fat…in the form of peanut butter. And then some bananas. If you like that sort of thing. I don’t really, but bananas and peanut butter just sort of work. Even for a self-proclaimed banana hater.

Peanut Butter Whip Cream

  • 8 oz heavy whipping cream
  • 1 T creamy peanut butter
  • 1 T sugar (or a few drops of stevia)
  • 1/2 t vanilla
  • toppings (graham crackers, bananas, berries, whatever)

Using an electric mixer, whip the cream until it is just shy of stiff. Then add the peanut butter,  the sweetener, and the vanilla. Beat for another minute and then serve with toppings.

IMG_4929-001

35 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Whip Cream

  1. Pingback: Maple Whipped Cream. | Almond Oats.

  2. That looks awesome! Plus, not gonna lie, I planned on making Biscoff Whipped Cream this weekend and now I’m totally gonna use your ratios!

  3. Ooh – I love this idea! I’ll have to try this with coconut milk for a plant-based version. 🙂

  4. I’m glad you said you weren’t above cool-whip or redd-i whip because I started getting nervous to you to admit that I actually have a container of cool-whip in my fridge! AND, I too, a self-proclaimed banana hater, just made and ate a piece of a banana cake topped with peanut butter – the two flavors really do just work. I wish I had this to plunk on top of it!

  5. Peanut butter and bananas really is a perfect pairing- I mean, I like bananas regardless, but if there’s peanut butter around you better bet I’ll combine them. Oh, and I’m not too good for the commercial whipped toppings, either. Everything in moderation, right? 🙂

  6. You are delightful! I must try this with honey as my sweetener. The combination of PB, B, & H could truly end wars.

  7. Love this idea! You know, I wonder how it would be with PB2? I have some in my pantry and have been meaning to use it… this just may be the thing! 🙂

  8. Wow.. yummy.. this sounds awesome.. just thinking of adding some chocolate in there (shhhh)! Hey… when did you get a new blog look? Or am I imagining things… *sigh* I was only gone for a few days.. xo Smidge

  9. Pingback: Peanut Butter-Chocolate-Coconut Cookies | A HEALTHY LIFE FOR ME

  10. I would happily suffer any of the lactose-induced side effects that may come from consuming the entire batch.

    Most likely in a scene involving an open fridge door, lights out, late at night, caught red-handed with a spoon in my mouth.

    Not that something like that has ever happened.

Leave a Reply

