Edible Visit

Guess who Adrienne and I visited yesterday??

IMG_4820-002

I’ll give you some hints.

IMG_4808-001

This is one of her sweet doggies (looking forlorn because her mama wouldn’t allow her to give A any more kisses on the mouth)…

 

All of her incredible photos are taken on this (deceivingly small) scrap of countertop…

june_7-2

(I swear my photos turned out better just by being in her presence)

IMG_4791-001

This is the blueberry pecan cornbread she made for us…

IMG_4805-001

This is the salad spread she prepared for us and that is the face Adrienne made when she tasted it…

IMG_4802-001

june_7-4

Give up? Here she is in action…

IMG_4796-001

And here she is mid-sentence because she didn’t know I was taking her photo…

IMG_4801-002

(Ashley, I didn’t get one proper photo of you…what the heck?! I need to come back and remedy that.)

We had the most tremendous afternoon. Eating, chatting, walking, playing at the playground – plus she took some photos of A and I having fun that I will treasure forever. She is so talented and funny and welcoming – now that I know where she leaves, she should probably lock her doors and hide out in the back-room…I plan to be her frequent friend whether she wants me there or not.

Thank you Ashley! (Obviously, the photos of Adrienne and I belong to her…I stole them from this post. She’s so talented.)

27 thoughts on “Edible Visit

  1. YAY! What a fun afternoon! I just went and looked at all the pictures Ashley took! Amazing! There are some really great shots of you and Adrienne. I love it! 🙂

  2. All three of you are so beautiful and smiley! The photos of you and Adrienne are so gorgeous! Side note: I also love your earrings. They look old-fashioned, and you wear gold so beautifully! All of my hand-me-down jewelry from my mom and grandmothers is gold, but it looks not great on me:)

    • Thank you – I do have a lot of OLD gold jewelry that I love, so I try to throw some new stuff in there, too. Glad it’s working out. 🙂

  3. saw really lovely pictures of you and Baby A. Ashley wonderfully captured the true essence of Mother-daughter love! makes my heart melt!

    so much fun!!! (:

Leave a Reply

