Weekly Salad

IMG_5244-1

I’m still on a salad bender. We’re going on about two months here.

I’m worried that with all this healthy, I’m going to wake up and crave fried chicken and mashed potatoes every day for two months. We’ll just have to deal with that as it comes.

Until then, I ‘ll keep showing you my salads. This one was a winner.

  • spinach
  • cucumber
  • raisins
  • sweet potato (which might really be a yam. I have no idea.)
  • pecans
  • sprouts
  • celery
  • cinnamon vinaigrette

In case you’re bored of salads – this moment was a winner, too. Punky loves to lick A’s feet and A is fascinated by that furry creature.

IMG_5232

I told you they were going to be best friends.

33 thoughts on “Weekly Salad

  1. Intuitive eating at its best 😉

    At first I thought that sweet potato was pineapple from the looks of it haha And then I realized pineapple wasn’t in your delicious recipe.

    I really love baby A’s cute pink chair! She looks so happy and comfy in it! ❤

  2. That little girl!! I just can’t get enough of her adorable little face. Seriously – I’m not just telling you that because you’re my blog-and-real-life best friend. She really is just stinking adorable.

    Also? I’ll NEVER get sick of seeing salads. Just like I’ll most likely never get sick of eating them myself thus driving everyone that reads my blog (except you) crazy 🙂

  3. My husband calls the Bumbo the Bimbo. He can’t for the life of him get it right. Our dog likes to lick Will’s hands… I’d much rather she lick his feet.

    Oh, and I’m back on salads. I had a spinach, b-nut, apple, pecan, raisin, tofu concoction the other day that sounds like yours and was delish!

  4. Sweet potato in your salad? Genius idea.. Yams are usually darker in color to my knowledge and sorta taste starchier.. I actually prefer the taste of sweet potatoes better. And it’s sad that i actually know these many fine details about potatoes.. 😉

  5. I have been on a salad hunch too lately! I hope I don’t get tired of them–I must try your cinnamon vinegarette to spice things up around here (pun intended) lol

Leave a Reply

